Raw Herbed Summer Squash

Raw Herbed Summer Squash

This is a pretty tasty recipe from The Daily Raw Cafe. As you can see from the picture, I experimented halfway through with spiralized summer squash vs.  sliced.  I definitely like it better spiralized — it reminds me a lot of angel hair and holds the sauce really well.

However, the problem with recipe is that I hate tumeric.  It is evil hiding behind a disguise of tasty flavor. It always stains my clothes yellow and is impossible to get out.  Hence, I am no longer allowed to use it.

I give this a 3/5 happy monkeys. It’s a good recipe but I can’t make it again.

As always, I modified the original recipe a bit.

Ingredients:

2 summer squashes, spiralized
Juice of one half lemon
2 cloves garlic, pressed
1/4 c chopped onion
2 tbsp olive oil
1 tsp turmeric
handful fresh dill, chopped
1 tsp sea salt
1/2 tsp red pepper flakes

Directions:

Lightly toss ingredients together.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3/5 Happy Monkeys, Anti-Candida Diet, Dairy-Free, Dinner, Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Lunch, Raw, Sugar-Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

