Raw Shredded Kale Salad

Raw Shredded Kale Salad

I’ve seen this described by two different raw chefs as being a favorite and delicious.  Well, I beg to differ.  It’s edible but that’s about all I’ll give it.  It barely gets a 2/5 happy monkeys.  I had to dump garlic bread seasoning on it just to make it edible.  Don’t get me wrong, I like kale–I like it a lot in fact.  For a while it was my favorite green. But in this shredded form, it just gets too dense and the kaley-ness is overwhelming, and not in a good way.

Ingredients:

1 head kale, chopped
1 cup tomato, diced
1 cup avocado, chopped
2.5 tbsp olive oil
2.5 tbsp lemon juice
1 tsp sea salt
1/2 tsp cayenne

Directions:

Mix everything together and, as Alyssa Cohen says, squeeze to wilt the kale and cream the avocado.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2/5 Happy Monkeys, Anti-Candida Diet, Dairy-Free, Dinner, Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Lunch, Raw, Salad, Sugar-Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

