Raw Lentil and Lime Salad

Raw Lentil and Lime Salad

My friend Zoë very kindly gave me a bunch of lentils that she had sprouted.  It was so sweet of her and it let me try a raw lentil recipe without all the hard work of sprouting them first. This recipe is a little like a lime salsa lentil salad. I just threw this together so don’t even ask me about proportions.

Ingredients:

– 2 cups sprouted lentils
– Juice of 1 lime
– Tomatoes
– Cilantro
– White onion
– Garlic
– Olive oil, sea salt, black pepper and kelp flakes to taste

Directions:

Chop the tomatoes, cilantro, and onion. Mix with the lentils. Press the garlic and juice the lime. Mix everything together and add other ingredients to taste.

I give this a 3/5 happy monkeys. It was really tasty and a had a refreshing lime flavor, but the sprouted lentils were a little too heavy for me. I’m so used to eating mostly vegetables now that eating legumes felt a bit much.

Leave a comment

Filed under 3/5 Happy Monkeys, Anti-Candida Diet, Dairy-Free, Gluten-Free, Grain-Free, Lunch, Raw, Salad, Sugar-Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

